Presidents Honour Roll

Meet the Newry Junior Chamber Past Presidents starting from our beginning in 2002

  • Ryan P. Sheppard
    Ryan P. Sheppard
    Position: 2017 President
    Tel: 028 302 53612 Web:

    Commercial Director of Clanrye Lighting & Electrical Supplies and international Lighting Shop

  • Nicole Curran
    Nicole Curran
    Position: 2015 & 2016 President

    Office Manager and Marketing Manager at PKF-FPM Accountancy 

  • Neil Logan
    Neil Logan
    Position: 2014 President
    Tel: 028 9032 3864

    Partner at Wilson Nesbitt Solicitors

  • Martina Murtagh
    Position: 2013 President
  • Brendan Malone
    Brendan Malone
    Position: 2012 President

    Tel: 028 3026 8050

    Chartered Accountant (ACA; BSc) and Partner at Malone Lynchehaun Chartered Accountants

  • Siobhan Nugent
    Position: 2011 President
  • Gavin Short
    Gavin Short
    Position: 2010 President

    Tel: 028 90 327276 Web:

    Role:  Associate Director of Finance
    I currently work in the Finance Department of Co-Ownership Housing.
    Co-Ownership Housing celebrates its 40th anniversary in 2018. First launched in 1978, the organisation has supported 27,000 households to purchase their own home through the Shared Ownership Scheme. At present, over 8,000 homes across Northern Ireland are currently Co-Ownership homes.

  • Nicola Whyte
    Nicola Whyte
    Position: 2009 President
    Email: /

    My marketing career spans 16 years within B2B & B2C, I am creative, driven and a dedicated marketer and leader with a passion for all things digital. I worked as a consultant with local companies to help them develop digital strategies and improve their current social media profiles. I have experience in successfully marketing brands and increasing their market share in the engineering, education, sports and beauty Industry.  I am an experienced event manager and part time lecturer with SRC.

    Currently I work for InterTradeIreland on the Co-Innovate Programme, Co-Innovate will give SME’s the tools and support to help them innovate, differentiate and compete successfully.

  • Elaine Trainor
    Position: 2008 President
  • Rory Buchanan
    Position: 2007 President | Email: | Tel: 028 3025 1161

    Chartered Accountant & Registered Auditor at RPB Accountancy

  • Stephen O'Hare
    Stephen O'Hare
    Position: 2006 President

    Director of Dan O'Hare Commercials.

  • Belinda Whyte
    Position: 2004 & 2005 President
  • Philip McCormick
    Position: 2002 & 2003 President
  • SmartPA
  • If Consulting
  • AJC Security & Energy Solutions
  • Luke Curran & Co Solicitors
  • Health Matters
  • Mourne Mountains Brewery
  • Digital Den
  • Property Services NI
  • CTS Projects
  • Clanrye Lighting & Electrical Supplies Limited
  • All 3 Studio
  • Try The Alternative
  • Autoline Insurance
  • BMM People Development
  • The Rug House
  • MJM Group
  • John Tinnelly & Sons
  • Bank of Ireland
  • PKF-FPM Accountants Limited
  • ITS New Media